瘋頭有限公司個人資料(私隱)政策 (隱私權政策)

Eng | 中文


以下的文件介紹瘋頭有限公司有關客戶的個人資料的政策。


1.    個人資料(私隱)條例

瘋頭有限公司致力保護我們所持有的個人資料的隱私、保密性和安全性。我們根據香港法例第486章個人資料(私隱) 條例的規定管理和保護您的個人資料。我們致力確保我們的員工和代理人嚴格執行保安和保密措施。


2.    此隱私權政策所說明的事項

此隱私權政策說明了:

. 我們所收集的個人資料的類型;
. 我們收集個人資料的理由; 以及
. 我們收集、使用、披露、傳遞、保留和保護您個人資料的方式。


3. 您的個人資料的收集

3.1個人資料是指可用以直接或間接地辦識特定個人身份的資料。

3.2瘋頭有限公司收集可用以辦識您個人身份的資料,如您的名字、電郵地址以及/或其他與我們服務運作相關的數據。

3.3當您需要支付我們的產品、服務和手機應用程式時,瘋頭有限公司收集您的信用卡、支付卡或其他支付系統的計費和帳戶資料,並與瘋頭有限公司的計費和帳戶資料處理者共享這些訊息。在轉發相關訊息予我們的計費和帳戶資料處理者後,瘋頭有限公司不會儲存您的信用卡或支付卡的卡號。

3.4瘋頭有限公司可能收集您與我們和/或我們的商業合作伙伴的交易資料。這些資料可能包括處理付款所需的資料,如帳單的資料和您的信用卡號碼。

3.5如我們的商業合作伙伴有您的帳戶資料、服務關係或交易記錄,瘋頭有限公司可能在我們的商業合作伙伴中收集有關您的資料或交易紀錄。

3.6瘋頭有限公司可能從從事營銷數據業務服務提供商中獲取有關您的資料。

3.7瘋頭有限公司可能會把我們掌握的和我們從我們的商業合作伙伴或其他人中取得的有關您的個人資料結合。

3.8瘋頭有限公司可能收集您自願在網上留言、調查和/或網頁註冊時所提供的其他個人資料。

3.9 瘋頭有限公司收集不會與任何特定個人產生直接關聯之匿名統計訊息,如您的郵遞區號、當前位置、時區、年齡、性別、喜好、興趣和收藏。

3.10 我們亦會自動收集有關於您的計算機硬件和軟件和手提裝置的資料。這些資料可能包括您的IP地址、瀏覽器類型、域名、訪問時間以及引用網站地址。我們公司會利用此等資料協助我們的運作和維持服務質素。我們公司亦會利用此等訊息提供有關客戶使用我們服務的一般統計數據。


4. 您的個人資料的使用

4.1瘋頭有限公司收集和使用您的個人資料,以操作我們公司的網站和/或手機應用程式。我們使用您的個人資料作以下用途,包括身份識別和認證、帳戶登入和帳戶管理、聯繫、提供產品、提供您所要求的維護、保證和其他服務、提供有關您的產品和服務的資料、提供我們公司的廣告和宣傳材料、改善服務質素、進作調查、研究、分析和報告。

4.2 當您為接收我們的可選擇的電子郵件而提供您的電郵地址給我們時,瘋頭有限公司會使用您的電郵地址,向您發送可選擇的電郵訊息。瘋頭有限公司還會使用您這個或任何您向我們提供的電郵地址與您聯繫,和向您發送有關您的帳戶狀態的交易或關係的訊息、安全更新和改變的通知。

4.3 瘋頭有限公司不會出售、出租或租用我們的客戶名單給第三方。我們或會代表外部商業合作伙伴與您聯繫,向您提供您可能感興趣的特定產品的資訊。您獨特的個人識別資料,如姓名和電郵地址將不會被轉移到第三方。此外,瘋頭有限公司可能會與值得信賴的合作伙伴共享數據,以助我們進行統計分析、發送電子郵件或郵寄信件、提供客戶支援服務,或安排送貨服務等。除了向我們公司提供上述的服務外,所有相關的第三方不得使用您的個人資料作其他用途。有關的第三方需要保密您的個人資料。

4.4瘋頭有限公司只會在法律要求或善意地認為這樣的行動是必要時,才會在不作另行通知的情況下披露您的個人資料:

(a) 遵守法律法令或遵守我們公司的網站或手機應用程式所需要遵守的法律程序;
(b) 保護和捍衛我們公司的權利或財產;
(c) 在緊急情況下採取行動,以保護我們公司職員或公眾的人身安全;
(d) 提供資料給我們公司的母公司或任何其他屬我們公司集團的公司;
(e) 提供資料給已向我們分司承諾保持該資料保密的任何其他人士或公司; 或
(f) 提供資料給協助我們公司的運作的第三方。

4.5瘋頭有限公司在未經您的明確同意前,不會收集、使用或披露敏感的個人資料,如種族、宗教或政治派別。

4.6我們所收集到的您的個人資料只會用於我們在收集時所提到的具體用途或用於與該等用途直接相關的用途。若我們使用您的個人資料作於本隱私權政策所載列之外的目的之前,我們會先徵求您的同意。

4.7瘋頭有限公司追踪我們的客戶在我們的網站內所到訪過的網站和網頁,以確定我們公司的哪項服務最流行。我們公司會利用有關客戶對某一特定領域的興趣的訊息,為客戶提供定制的內容和廣告。

4.8 瘋頭有限公司的網頁是寄存在新加坡的。如果您在香港以外的地區使用我們的服務,您確認您是自願轉讓包括您的個人資料的訊息到香港,和同意瘋頭有限公司的收集、使用、儲存和分享您的訊息是受香港而非您所在的司法管轄區的法例所規管。


5. Cookies的使用

5.1 瘋頭有限公司會使用cookies來讓您的在線遊戲有更個人化的體驗。Cookie是由Web伺服器放置在您的硬盤的一個文本文件。Cookies可以儲存用戶的偏好和其他訊息。 Cookies不能用於運行程序,也不能將病毒傳播到您的電腦或行動裝置。Cookies是Web伺服器獨特地分配給您的,亦只有在域名內的Web伺服器能讀取它所發出的cookies。瘋頭有限公司不會透露我們的cookies所收集到的訊息給別人。

5.2當您使用瘋頭有限公司的產品、服務和/或手機應用程式時,瘋頭有限公司可能自動接收並記錄我們的伺服器從您的瀏覽器中所取得的訊息,包括您的IP地址、cookies和您請求的頁面。此訊息可能會被用作:

(a) 識別您作為帳戶使用者的身份;
(b) 當一段時間過去後,伺服器會要求您重新輸入您的密碼,以保護您的帳戶資訊和內容,避免被別人意外地使用;
(c) 當您使用我們的網站和應用程式時追踪您所指定的喜好;
(d) 診斷和預防由我們的用戶或工程師報告的服務或技術問題;
(e) 估計和報告在特定地理區域使用我們所提供的產品、服務和應用程式的總用戶數量;和/或
(f) 進行研究,以改善我們的服務。

5.3您有權選擇接受或停用cookies。您可更改您的瀏覽器的設定去接受所有cookies、停用所有cookies或在我們設置一個cookie時通知您。一旦您選擇停用所有cookies,或特別拒絕由瘋頭有限公司設置的cookies,您可能無法充分體驗由本公司所提供的服務的互動功能。

5.4瘋頭有限公司的廠商、服務提供商和業務合作伙伴可能會通過我們的網站和軟件應用程式設置和取用他們的cookies。有關瘋頭有限公司以外的他方如何使用他們的cookies和收集資料是受他們自己的公司的隱私權政策所規管。


6. 有關未成年的人的個人資料的收集和使用

6.1 我們不會明知而收集年齡未滿 18歲的未成年人的個人資料。如果您是18歲以下的未成年人,我們建議您在註冊或試圖註冊使用我們任何的產品、服務網站或應用程式,或發送您的個人資料給我們前,先取得您的父母或監護人的同意。瘋頭有限公司不會採取任何措施來驗證您向我們提供的年齡。

6.2 若您相信我們收集了受您監護的未成年人的個人資料,並希望請求我們刪除他們的個人資料,歡迎您透過info@madheadapp.com與我們聯絡。


7. 向第三者提供您的個人資料

7.1除於本隱私權政策中所描述的情況,在一般情況下,瘋頭有限公司並不會與他人分享我們在您使用我們的產品、服務、網站和手機應用程式時所收集得到有關您的個人資料。

7.2當您授權我們分享您的個人資料或當我們因提供和改進我們的產品、服務、網站、應用程式和廣告及完成交易時,瘋頭有限公司會分享您的個人資料。
供外部處理:

7.3在我們經營業務的過程中,瘋頭有限公司可能會提供您的個人資料予我們的附屬機構或其他可信賴的企業或個人,如我們的服務供應商、承辦商、信用卡公司和選定的供應商,以提供我們日常運作所需要的硬件、軟件、網絡、儲存和相關的技術和服務。如果是商業上可行的,我們會與上述的機構、企業或個人簽訂符合本隱私權政策和限制他人使用或披露您的個人資料的保密協議。

7.4瘋頭有限公司在未得到您的明確和自願的書面同意前,不會向第三者分享您的個人資料以供他們作營銷之用。

7.5隨著我們繼續發展我們的業務,我們可能會涉及合併、收購或出售資產。在這些交易中,我們所收集到的用戶的個人資料一般會被視作公司的業務資產之一轉移到採購方。瘋頭有限公司會繼續確保我們所收集得到和傳輸的個人資料的保密性。如果用戶的個人資料將受到不同的隱私權政策保護,瘋頭有限公司會通知受影響的用戶。
基於法律原因:

7.6如瘋頭有限公司善意地相信我們有合理的必要訪問、使用、保存或披露您的個人資料以作以下用途時,瘋頭有限公司會與我們公司以外的公司、機構或個人分享您的個人資料:

(a) 執行我們的服務條款,包括對潛在違規行為的調查;
(b) 檢測、防止或以其他方式處理涉嫌欺詐、安全或技術問題;
(c) 滿足任何適用的法律、法規、法律程序或者有效的政府要求;
(d) 建立或行使我們的合法權利以對索償作出辯護; 和/或
(e) 根據法律的要求或所允許的,防止危害我們公司、我們公司的用戶或公眾的權利、財產或安全的活動。


8. 第三方網站和服務

8.1瘋頭有限公司的網站及應用程式可能包含第三方網站及應用程式的連結。我們的產品、服務、網站及應用程式可能使用由第三方提供的產品或服務或向第三方提供產品或服務。第三方所收集到的資料,其中可能包括您的個人資料,是受他們自己的隱私權保障措施所保護。

8.2 瘋頭有限公司鼓勵您查閱從我們的網站或應用程式連結到的網站或應用程式的隱私權政策,以了解該網站或應用程式如何收集、使用和分享您的個人資料。瘋頭有限公司不會對我們公司的網站或應用程式以外的其他網站或應用程式的隱私權政策或內容負責。


9. 您的個人資料的安全

9.1 瘋頭有限公司將盡合理的商業努力,包括行政和技術措施,以保障您的個人資料免受未經授權的接觸、使用、變更、披露或銷毀。特別是,

. 我們會檢討我們的資料的收集、儲存和處理方法,包括實質安全措施,以防止有人未經授權取用系統中的資料;
. 我們會為我們的員工提供相關的培訓,以便他們能正確地處理您的個人資料;
. 我們會限制除協助我們處理您的個人資料和受我們嚴格的合同保密義務所約束的人以外的人仕取用您的個人資料。如果受合同保密義務所約束的人仕不履行這些義務,我們可能會對他們進行紀律處分或終止合約。

9.2 請謹記如您通過公共留言板、論壇、聊天室、社交網絡或其他地方直接透露可識別您的個人身份的資料,您所分享的個人資料是其他用戶可看見的。其他用戶可查看、收集及/或使用您的個人資料。在這些情況下,您需要為您所提供的個人資料負責。


10. 您的個人資料和其他資料的保留

10.1 在適用的法律、法規和規章的許可,和在我們有合理必要以保護我們的合法權益及經營業務所需要的情況下,瘋頭有限公司保留管有您的個人資料、其他我們所收集到與您相關的資料和您通過我們的服務所提交的內容的權利。

10.2除非法律要求或容許瘋頭有限公司更長時間地保留您的個人資料,瘋頭有限公司將在所需的時間內保留您的個人資料以作履行本隱私權政策所述的目的之用。我們會採取所有切實可行的步驟,以確保您的個人資料不會被保留至超過所需的時間。


11. 您的個人資料的取用及更改

11.1您的個人資料將在合理期限內被保存在我們的數據庫中。如果您是該個人資料的主體,根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》,您有權檢查我們是否持有您的個人資料、索取這些資料和更改任何相關的不準確或過時的資料。

11.2 您可以要求刪除您的個人資料。然而,瘋頭有限公司為保護您的個人資料免遭意外或惡意破壞,在您從我們的服務中刪除您的個人資料後,我們可能不會立即從我們運作中的伺服器和備份系統中刪除剩餘的副本。如果瘋頭有限公司不再需要這些資料以作它們被收集時所提到的目的之用時,瘋頭有限公司將在合理時間內刪除您已經刪除了的資料。

11.3 上述的請求需以書面形式透過電子郵件info@madheadapp.com與我們聯絡。

11.4當您要求我們更新或刪除您的個人資料時,我們會要求先確認您的身份,然後才對您的請求採取行動。

11.5瘋頭有限公司可能拒絕不合理地重複的、需要不相稱的技術的(例如開發一個新系統或從根本上改變現行的做法)、冒著他人隱私被侵犯的風險的,或是非常不切實際的(例如請求有關駐留在備份磁帶的資料)請求。


12. 對此隱私權政策的變更

瘋頭有限公司有時會更新此隱私權政策,以便反映我們公司的服務的變化和客戶的回饋。無論我們有通知您與否,我們保留更改本隱私權政策的條款、條件及通告的權利。我們鼓勵您定期檢視此隱私權政策,以得知瘋頭有限公司如何保護您的個人資訊。您有責任閱讀和遵守最新版本的隱私權政策。如您繼續使用本公司所提供的產品、服務、網站和手機應用程式,即表示您同意本隱私權政策及任何更新。


13. 語言

如英文版本和其他語言的版本有不一致的地方,一切皆以英文版本為準。


14. 聯絡資料

若您對瘋頭有限公司的隱私權政策或資料處理有任何疑問,歡迎透過電子郵件info@madheadapp.com與我們聯絡。



最後更新 二零一三年十月二十五日


版權©瘋頭有限公司2014

© 2015 Mad Head Limited. All Rights Reserved.

Mad Head Limited Personal Information (Privacy) Policy (hereinafter “Privacy Policy”)

Eng | 中文


The following describes the policy of Mad Head Limited (hereinafter “Mad Head”) on customers’ personal information.


1.    Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance

Mad Head is committed to protecting the privacy, confidentiality and security of the personal information we hold by complying with the requirements of Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, Chapter 486 of the laws of Hong Kong, (hereinafter “the Ordinance”) with respect to the management of your personal information. We strive to ensure compliance by our employees and agents with the strictest standard of security and confidentiality.


2.    What this Privacy Policy covers

This Privacy Policy covers:

. what personal information we collect;
. why we collect it; and
. how we collect, use, disclose, transfer, retain and safeguard your personal information.

3.    Collection of your personal information

3.1 Personal information is information that is practicable for the identity of the individual to be directly or indirectly ascertained.

3.2 Mad Head collects your personally identifiable information such as your name, email address and/or other information in connection with the operation of our services.

3.3 Mad Head collects your billing and account information for credit cards, payment cards or other payment systems from you, when payment for our products, services and mobile applications are required, and shares this information with Mad Head’s billing and payment processor(s). Mad Head does not store credit card or payment card numbers after we have forwarded the relevant information to its billing and payment processor(s).

3.4 Mad Head may collect information about your transactions with us and/or with our business partners. This information may include information necessary to process payments, such as billing information and your credit card number.

3.5 Mad Head may receive information about you from our business partners with which you have an account, service relationship or transaction history.

3.6 Mad Head may obtain information about you from service providers engaged in the business of marketing data.

3.7 Mad Head may combine your personal information in our possession with information we obtained from our business partners or others.

3.8 Mad Head may collect your other personal information voluntarily provided by you through posts, surveys and/or site registrations.

3.9 Mad Head collects anonymous demographic information, which is not unique to you, such as your ZIP code, current location, time zone, age, gender, preferences, interests and favourites.

3.10 There is also information about your computer hardware(s) and software(s) and mobile device(s) that is automatically collected by us. This information may include your IP address, browser type, domain name, access time and referring website addresses. This information is used by our company for the operation and quality maintenance of our services. This information is also used for the provision of the general statistics regarding the use of our service.


4.    Use of your personal information

4.1 Mad Head collects and uses your personal information for the operation of our company’s website and/or mobile applications. We use your personal information for purposes including identification and authentication, account access and account management, contact, provision of products, provision of maintenance, guarantee and other services you have requested, provision of information relevant to your products and services, provision of advertising and promotional materials by our company, improvement of services, conduction of surveys, researches and analysis and reporting.

4.2 When you have submitted your email address to Mad Head for the purpose of receiving optional email, Mad Head will use your email address to send you optional email messages. Mad Head may also contact you and send you transactional or relationship messages in relation to your account status, security updates and notifications of changes by this email address or any email addresses that you have provided us.

4.3 Mad Head does not sell, rent or lease our customer lists to third parties. We may contact you on behalf of external business partners about a particular offer that may be of interest to you. Your unique personally identifiable information such as name and email address will not be transferred to the third parties. In addition, Mad Head may share your personal information with trusted partners to help us perform statistical analysis, send you email or postal mail, provide customer support, or arrange for deliveries. All such third parties are prohibited from using your personal information except to provide these services to our company, and they are required to maintain the confidentiality of your information.

4.4 Mad Head will disclose your personal information, without notice, only if we are required to do so by law or in the good faith belief that such action is necessary to:

(a)  conform to the edicts of the law or comply with legal process served on our company’s website or mobile applications;
(b)  protect and defend the rights or property of our company;
(c)  act under exigent circumstances to protect the personal safety of users of our company, or the public;
(d)  provide to our company’s parent company or any other company forming part of our company’s group;
(e)  provide to any other person or corporation under a duty of confidentiality to our company which has undertaken to keep such information confidential; or
(f)  provide to other third parties which assist in our company’s operation.

4.5 Mad Head does not collect, use or disclose sensitive personal information, such as race, religion, or political affiliations, without your explicit consent.

4.6 Any personal information collected from you will only be used for the specific purposes mentioned at the time of collection or for purposes directly related to those specific purposes. We will ask for your consent before using your personal information for a purpose other than those that are set out in this Privacy Policy.

4.7 Mad Head keeps track of the websites and pages our customers visit within the website of our company, in order to determine what services of our company are the most popular. This information is used to deliver customized content and advertisements within our company to customers whose behavior indicates that they are interested in a particular subject area.

4.8 The web page of Mad Head is hosted in Singapore. If you use our services outside of Hong Kong, you acknowledge that you are voluntarily transferring information, including personal information, to Hong Kong and agree that the collection, use, storage and sharing of your information by Mad Head is exclusively subject to the laws of Hong Kong, not of the jurisdiction in which you are located.


5.    Use of cookies

5.1 Mad Head uses “cookies” to help personalize your online and gaming experience. A cookie is a text file that is placed on your hard disk by a web server. Cookies may store user preferences and other information. Cookies cannot be used to run programs or deliver viruses to your computers or mobile devices. Cookies are uniquely assigned to you, and can only be read by the web server in the domain that issued the cookies to you. Mad Head will not disclose the information we have collected by cookies to others.

5.2 Mad Head may automatically receive and record information on our server logs from your browser, including your IP address, cookies and the pages you request, when you use our products, services and/or mobile applications. This information may be used for purposes including to:

(a) identify you as an account holder;
(b) require you to re-enter your password after a certain period of time has elapsed to protect your account information and contents from being accidentally accessed by others;
(c) keep track of your preferences you specify when you are using our websites and applications;
(d) diagnose and prevent service or technology problems reported by our users or engineers that are associated with the IP addresses controlled by a specific web company or ISP;
(e) estimate and report the total number of users using the products, services and applications provided by Mad Head from specific geographical regions; and/or
(f) conduct research to improve our services.

5.3 You have the ability to accept or decline cookies. You can configure your browser to accept all cookies, reject all cookies or notify you when a cookie is set. If you choose to decline all cookies, or specifically reject cookies set by Mad Head, you may not be able to fully experience the interactive features of the services provided by our company.

5.4 Mad Head’s vendors, service providers and business partners may set and access their own cookies on and through Mad Head’s website and software applications. How parties other than Mad Head use their own cookies and the information they collected is subject to their own companies’ privacy policies.


6.    Collection and use of personal information from minors

6.1 We do not knowingly collect or solicit personal information from minors under the age of 18 If you are a minor under 18, we recommend you to register or attempt to register for any of our products, services, websites and applications or send any of your personal information to us if and only if you have acquired prior consent from a person with parental responsibility for you, such as your parents. Mad Head does not take any steps to verify the age you have provided us.

6.2 If you believe that we might have collected personal information from your minor under the age of 18 whom you have parental responsibility with and would like to request us to delete the personal information of your minor, please contact us by email at info@madheadapp.com


7.    Disclosure of your personal information to third parties

7.1 Generally, Mad Head will not share your personal information collected from your use of our products, services, websites and mobile applications with others, except as described in this Privacy Policy.

7.2 Mad Head may share your personal information when you have authorized us to do so or when it is necessary for the provision and improvement of our products, services, websites, mobile applications and advertisements and completion of transactions.
For external processing:

7.3 In the course of operating our business, Mad Head may provide your personal information to our affiliates or other trusted businesses or persons such as our service providers, contractors, credit card companies and selected vendors to provide the necessary hardware, software, networking, storage and related technology and services required to run our services. We may seek to obtain confidentiality agreements that are consistent with this Privacy Policy and that limit others’ use or disclosure of your personal information if it is commercially practicable for us to do so.

7.4 Mad Head will not share your personal information with third parties for their marketing purposes without your express and voluntary written consent.

7.5 As we continue to develop our business, we may involve in a merger, acquisition or asset sale. In such transactions, personal information we have collected from our users is generally one of the business assets that will be transferred to the purchasing party/parties. Mad Head will continue to ensure the confidentiality of the personal information we have collected and transferred. Mad Head will give affected users notice if their personal information becomes subject to a different privacy policy.
For legal reasons:

7.6 We may share your personal information with companies, organizations or individuals outside of Mad Head if we have a good-faith belief that access, use, preservation or disclosure of the information is reasonably necessary to:

. enforce our Terms of Service, including investigation of potential violations,
. detect, prevent or otherwise address suspected fraud, security or technical issues;
. meet any applicable laws, regulations, legal processes or enforceable governmental requests,
. establish or exercise our legal rights, to defend against legal claims; and
. protect against harm to the rights, property or safety of Mad Head, our users or the public as required or permitted by law.

8.    Third-party sites and services

8.1 The websites and applications of Mad Head may contain links to third-party websites and/or applications. Our products, services, websites and applications may use products or services from third parties or offer products or services to third parties. Information collected by third parties, which may include your personal information, is governed by their privacy practices.

8.2 Mad Head encourages you to review the privacy policies of the websites or applications you choose to link to from our websites or applications so that you can understand how those websites or applications collect, use and share your personal information. We are not responsible for the privacy statements or other contents on the websites or applications outside of the websites or applications provided by our company.


9.    Security of your personal information

9.1 Mad Head will use reasonable commercial endeavors, including administrative and technical measures, to safeguard your personal information from unauthorized access, use, alteration, disclosure or destruction. In particular,

. we review our information collection, storage and processing practices, including physical security measures, to guard against unauthorized access to systems;
. we provide relevant training to the employees to handle personal information properly;
. we restrict access to personal information in order to process it for us, and who are subject to strict contractual confidentiality obligations and may be disciplined or terminated if they fail to meet these obligations.

9.2 Please keep in mind that if you directly disclose your personally identifiable information through the public message boards, discussion forum, chat room, social networking services or other places, the personal information you share is visible to other users and can be viewed, collected and/or used by them. You are responsible for the personal information you choose to provide in these instances.


10.  Retention of your personal information and other information

10.1 Mad Head reserves the right to retain your personal information, other information collected about you and contents you submit to or through our services to the extent required by applicable laws, rules and regulations and as reasonably necessary to protect our legal interests and operate our business.

10.2 Mad Head will retain your personal information for the period necessary to fulfill the purposes outlined in this Privacy Policy unless a longer retention period is required or permitted by law. We will take all practicable steps to ensure that your personal information is not kept longer than is necessary.


11.  Access and correction of your personal information

11.1 Your personal information will be kept in our database for a reasonable period. If you are the subject of the personal information, under the Ordinance, you have the right to check whether we hold your personal information, to obtain a copy of such information and to correct any related information which is inaccurate or outdated.

11.2 You may also request to delete your personal information. However, Mad Head aims to maintain our services in a manner that protects your personal information from accidental or malicious destruction. Because of this, after you have deleted your personal information from our services, we may not immediately delete residual copies from our active servers and remove information from our backup systems. Mad Head will remove the information you have deleted within reasonable time if such information is no longer necessary for the fulfillment of the purposes for which the information is used.

11.3 Such requests should be in writing by email at info@madheadapp.com.

11.4 When updating or deleting your personal information, we may ask you to verify your identity before we can act on your request.

11.5 Mad Head may reject requests that are unreasonably repetitive, require disproportionate technical effort (for example, developing a new system or fundamentally changing an existing practice), risk the privacy of others, or would be extremely impractical (for instance, requests concerning information residing on backup tapes).


12.  Changes and updates to this Privacy Policy

Mad Head will occasionally update this Privacy Policy to reflect the change of our company’s service and customers’ feedback. We reserve the right to change the terms, conditions and notices under this Privacy Policy, with or without notifications to you. We encourage you to periodically review this Privacy Policy to be informed of how we are protecting your information. You are responsible to read and abide by the latest version of the Privacy Policy. Your continued use of the products, services, websites and mobile applications provided by our company constitutes your agreement to this Privacy Policy and any updates.


13.  Language

In the event of inconsistency or discrepancy between the version in English and version of any other language, the version in English shall prevail.


14.  Contact information

If you have any enquiries or concerns about Mad Head’s personal information privacy policy or practice, please contact us by email at info@madheadapp.com.



This statement was last updated on 25October 2013.


Copyright © Mad Head Limited 2014

© 2014 Mad Head Limited. All Rights Reserved.